Services provided by RCMC

The career management center provides undergrad students with many resources. Students can make an appointment with a career counselor to talk about long-term and short-term goals. This is great because there is always someone there to guide you. I would like to meet with my advisor regularly because I think it is important to stay on track in order to reach your goals. CMC also has a couple online resources. Robinson career connection posts all of the jobs, internships, and campus interview opportunities they receive from employers and alumni. This will help me get my name and major out to employers and alumni, which will help with networking and makes finding a job easier. Magazines and news papers can help my career move forward by reading about job postings. They also have a self-assesment tool where the career leader measures your interests and what you find most motivating in work. I will use this tool in order to see what kind of career I should have so I don’t find myself bored at work.

Leave a Reply

